• Tuesday, August 20 - Freshmen/Sophomore Activities @ THS, Juniors/Seniors college visits, job shadowing and community service

    Wednesday, August 21 - Collect Summer Work, Collect Books, Intro to AP Human Geo

    Thursday, August 22 - AP Human Geo Pre-Test

    Friday, August 23 - Collect Syllabus, Notes Key Issue 1, Reading Questions Due Monday

     

    Monday, August 26 - Collect Homework, Pass Back Papers, Chapter 1 Key Issue 1 Notes in Class

    Tuesday, August 27 - Chapter 1 Key Issue 2 Notes in Class

    Wednesday, August 28 - DYRT Quiz Chapter 1 Key Issue 2, Complete Key Issue 2 Notes in Class

    Thursday, August 29 - Chapter 1 Key Issue 3 Notes in Class

    Friday, August 30 - Chapter 1 Key Issue 3 Notes in Class (Tuesday - Summer Articles Due, Wednesday - Chapter One Vocab Due, Friday - Chapter One Test)

     

    Tuesday, September 3 - Collect Articles, Chapter 1 Key Issue 4 Notes in Class

    Wednesday, September 4 - Collect Chapter One Vocabulary, Finish Chapter One Key Issue 4 Notes in Class, Chapter One Key Issue 4 DYRT Quiz

    Thursday, September 5 - Article Class Discussion

    Friday, September 6 - Chapter One Test Review

     

    Monday, September 9 - Chapter One Test

    Tuesday, September 10 - 

    Wednesday, September 11 - 

    Thursday, September 12 - 

    Friday, September 13 - 

     

    Monday, September 16 - Chapter 2 Key Issue 1 Notes in Class, Collect Homework

    Tuesday, September 17 - DYRT Quiz Chapter 2 Key Issue 2, Chapter 2 Key Issue 2 Notes in Class

    Wednesday, September 18 - Finish Chapter 2 Key Issue 2 Notes in Class, AP Test Scouting Report Breakdown 2018/2019

    Thursday, September 19 - Chapter 2 Key Issue 2 Notes in Class

    Friday, September 20 - Demographic Transition Model Notes in Class, DYRT Quiz Chapter 2 Key Issue 3, Chapter 2 Vocabulary Due Monday

     

    Monday, September 23 - Collect Chapter 2 Vocabulary, Chapter 2 Key Issue 3 Notes in Class

    Tuesday, September 24 - Chapter 2 Key Issue 3 Notes in Class

    Wednesday, September 25 - Chapter 2 Key Issue 4 Notes in Class, Chapter 2 Key Issue 4 DYRT Quiz

    Thursday, September 26 - Chapter 2 Test Review

    Friday, September 27 - Chapter 2 Test  

     

    Monday, September 30 - Hand Back Tests, Complete Corrections

    Tuesday, October 1 - Chapter 3 Key Issue 1 Notes

    Wednesday, October 2 - DYRT Quiz Chapter 3 Key Issue 1, Complete Chapter 3 Key Issue 1 Notes

    Thursday, October 3 - DYRT Quiz Chapter 3 Key Issue 2, Chapter 3 Key Issue 2 Notes

    Friday, October 4 - Chapter 3 Vocabulary (Due Tuesday)

     

    Monday, October 7 - Notes Chapter 3 Key Issue 2, Vocabulary Due Tuesday

    Tuesday, October 8 - Notes Chapter 3 Key Issue 3, Collect Vocabulary

    Wednesday, October 9 - Finish Chapter 3 Key Issue 3, DYRT Quiz Chapter 3 Key Issue 3

    Thursday, October 10 - Chapter 3 Key Issue 4 Notes, Chapter 3 Key Issue 4 DYRT Quiz

    Friday, October 11 -  Chapter 3 Key Issue 4 Notes

     

    Monday, October 14 - Chapter 3 Key Issue 4 Notes

    Tuesday, October 15 - Complete Key Issue 4 Notes, Review

    Wednesday, October 16 - Quizzes Review In Class

    Thursday, October 17 - Chapter 3 Test

    Friday, October 18 - NO SCHOOL

     

    Monday, October 21 - Chapter 3 Test Corrections

    Tuesday, October 22 - Chapter 4 Key Issue 1 Notes

    Wednesday, October 23 - Chapter 4 Key Issue 1 Notes, Chapter 4 Key Issue 1 DYRT Quiz, Pop/Folk Culture Country Activity

    Thursday, October 24 - Chapter 4 Key Issue 2 DYRT Quiz, Chapter 4 Key Issue 2 Notes

    Friday, October 25 - Chapter 4 Key Issue 2 Notes

     

    Monday, Ocotber 28 - Chapter 4 Key Issue 2 Notes

    Tuesday, October 29 - Chapter 4 Key Issue 2/Key Issue 3 Notes

    Wednesday, October 30 - Chapter 4 Key Issue 3 DYRT Quiz, Chapter 4 Key Issue 3 Notes

    Thursday, October 31 - Chapter 4 Key Issue 3/Key Issue 4 Notes

    Friday, November 1 - Chapter 4 Key Issue Notes/Chapter 4 Key Issue 4 DYRT Quiz, Vocabulary Due on Monday

     

    Monday, November 4 - DYRT Quiz Chapter 4 Key Issue 4, Chapter Vocabulary Collected, Review

    Tuesday, November 5 - Chapter 4 Quizzizs Test Review

    Wednesday, November 6 - Chapter 4 Test

    Thursday, November 7 - Chapter 4 Test Corrections

    Friday, November 8 - Chapter 5 Key Issue 1 Notes

     

    Monday, November 11 - Chapter 5 Key Issue 2 Notes (Two-Hour Delay)

    Tuesday, November 12 - NO SCHOOL (Snow Day)

    Wednesday, November 13 - Chapter 5 Key Issue 1 DYRT Quiz, Chapter 5 Key Issue 2 Notes

    Thursday, November 14 - Dead Languages Assignment In Class

    Friday, November 15 - Chapter 5 Key Issue 2 DYRT Quiz, Complete Chapter 5 Key Issue 2 Notes

     

    Monday, November 18 - Chapter 5 Key Issue 3 Notes

    Tuesday, November 19 - Chapter 5 Key Issue 3 DYRT Quiz, Chapter 5 Key Issue 4 Notes

    Wednesday, November 20 - Chapter 5 Key Issue 4 Notes

    Thursday, November 21 - Chapter 5 Key Issue 4 DYRT Quiz, Chapter 5 Key Issue 4 Notes, Chapter 5 Test Short Answer Guide

    Friday, November 22 - Review Language Notes, Chapter 5 Vocabulary

     

    Monday, November 25 - Collect Chapter 5 Vocabulary, Chapter 5 Test Review On Quizziz

    Tuesday, November 26 - Chapter 5 Test

    Wednesday, November 27 - NO SCHOOL

    Thursday, November 28 - THANKSGIVING DAY (NO SCHOOL)

    Friday, November 29 - NO SCHOOL

     

    Monday, December 2 - Complete Chapter 5 Test, Intro into Chapter 6

    Tuesday, December 3 - Test Corrections, Begin Chapter 6 Key Issue 1

    Wednesday, December 4 - Chapter 6 Key Issue 1 Notes, DYRT Quiz Chapter 6 Key Issue 1 Part 1

    Thursday, December 5 - Buddhism Video & Questions, DYRT Quiz Chapter 6 Key Issue 1 Part 2

    Friday, December 6 - Chapter 6 Key Issue 2 Notes

     

    Monday, December 9 - Chapter 6 Key Issue 2 Notes Continued, DYRT Quiz Chapter 6 Key Issue 2

     

    Monday, February 3 - DYRT Quiz Chapter 8 KI 2 Part 2, Complete Key Issue 2 Notes

    Tuesday, February 4 - DYRT Quiz Chapter 8 Key Issue 3 Part 1, Key Issue 3 Notes

    Wednesday, February 5 - Key Issue 3 Notes

    Thursday, February 6 - Key Issue 3 Notes, Work on Chapter 8 Vocabulary In Class

    Friday, February 7 - SNOW DAY

     

    Monday, February 10 - Complete Chapter 8 Key Issue 3 Notes in Class, DYRT Quiz Ch. 8 KI 3 Part 2

    Tuesday, February 11 - Chapter 8 Key Issue 4 Part 1 DYRT Quiz, Begin Ch. 8 Key Issue 4 Notes

    Wednesday, February 12 - Ch. 8 Key Issue 4 DYRT Quiz Part 2, Ch. 8 KI 4 Notes, Quizziz Review Ch. 8 Test, Vocabulary Chapter 8 Due

    Thursday, February 13 - Chapter 8 Test, No Essay

    Friday, February 14 - No School -> Teacher In Service Day

Last Modified on February 12, 2020