District Calendar
2022-2023

(Calendar Subject to Revision)
Approved April 4, 2021

Revised February 28, 2022
Revised August 9, 2022

AUGUST

Thursday, August 18
Friday, August 19
Monday, August 22
Tuesday, August 23
Wednesday, August 24
Thursday, August 25

Monday, August 29
Tuesday, August 30

New Staff Orientation
New Staff Orientation
Staff Opening Day and Work Day
Work Day for Staff
Work Day for Staff
First Day of School for Students (2nd-12th)

First Day of School for First Graders
First Day of School for Kindergarten Students

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 5

Labor Day-No School

OCTOBER

Thursday, October 27
Friday, October 28

1st Quarter Ends, 2-Hour Early Dismissal
Teacher In-Service Day, No Classes

NOVEMBER

Wednesday-Friday November 23- 25

Thanksgiving Recess - No School

DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 21
Thursday-Monday December 22- January 2

Last Day of Classes before Winter Break
Winter Break, No School

JANUARY

Tuesday, January 3
Friday, January 13
Monday, January 16
Friday, January 27

First Day of Classes in 2023
2nd Quarter Ends /1st Semester Ends, 2-hour Early Dismissal
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No School
No Classes - Teacher In-Service Day

FEBRUARY

Friday, February 17
Monday, February 20

No Classes-Teacher In-Service Day
Presidents Day - No School

MARCH

Friday, March 24
Monday, March 27 - March 31

3rd Quarter Ends, 2-Hour Early Dismissal
Spring Break - No School

APRIL

Monday, April 3
Friday, April 7

Classes Resume
Good Friday - No School

MAY

Friday, May 26
Sunday, May 28
Monday, May 29

Last Day for Seniors
Class of 2023 Graduation
Memorial Day - No School

JUNE

Thursday, June 1
Friday, June 2

Last Day of School, 2-Hour Early Release
Teacher Work Day