Logo The Ohio Academy of Science

More than 40 students from Tipp City Schools participated in the 10th Annual Miami County Science Day held at Tippecanoe High School.

The event, for students in grades 5-12, promotes the development of creative thinking, research and writing skills, and career interest in the sciences.

Participants presented their independent research projects in animal science, plant science, chemistry, environmental sciences, computers, microbiology, energy, physics, engineering, mathematics, medicine and health, and behavioral and social sciences. The following students from Tipp City Schools received a “Superior” rating:

Tippecanoe High School:
Sadhil Mehta
Cameron Davis
Colin Snider and Eli Voisard(Team)

Tippecanoe Middle School:
Aubrey Ernst, Audrey Jackson, and Ela Van Oss (Team)
Jaxon Anderson
Harper Bathgate and Meredith Borger(Team)
Isabella Everhart and Dawson Vocke(Team)
Kaylee Peffly and Natalie Pierson(Team)
Savannah Gambill and Mahima Patel(Team)

Jarod Ragan, Jackson Minnich, and Jaden Long(Team)
Grayson Deppen and Emanuel Lozoyal(Team)

L.T.Ball Intermediate School:
Emily Riehle
Max Lesher
Paisley Carroll
Emma Phillips and Olivia Phillips(Team)

Sophie McCormick,
Josie Sommer

With a Superior rating, these students advance to District Science Day at Edison State Community College on March 9th.

THS student Sadhil Mehta earned the Grand Prize of $200, sponsored by the Lightle Family Fund. The TMS team of Aubrey Ernst, Audrey Jackson, and Ela Van Oss took home the $100 2nd place award, sponsored by Dave Werts and Georgia Bayman.